The Igloo

The Igloo (http://www.eskimofriends.com/forum/index.php)
-   Damien's Gigs (http://www.eskimofriends.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Boston Show (http://www.eskimofriends.com/forum/showthread.php?t=12455)

atagher 12-10-2006 10:19 PM

Boston Show

Eskimo friends meetup?

Angela 12-11-2006 03:16 AM

I'll be going with friends and they'll be coming straight from a meeeting. But thanks for starting the Boston thread! I'm so excited already!!! :hello2:

nettle soupee 12-11-2006 03:18 AM

Hiya!

I'm not a true blue eskimo friend anymore, since I haven't posted here in what seems like a million years years...however I am going to the Boston show and am absolutely psyched since it's my first time seeing him.
Three years ago(last he was in Boston) I wasn't even allowed into most of his shows because he always played 18+ gigs.

I hope Boston gives him a good crowd. I hope he and I secretly run away into the sunset/rise.

Most of all I hope it's a fantastic show.

DawnAC321 12-12-2006 04:56 AM

Boston Show

Just got in from the 12/11 Boston show and need to get to bed, but wanted to post before I did that it was AWESOME. It was the 2nd time I've seen him, the first being when he did a shortened set this summer with Fiona Apple. Damien was HILLARIOUS (um...Death Metal Blower's Daughter?!?) and told some amusing stories, which hopefully someone can recall better than I. The band was incredible, and overall I just had a wonderful time. Can't wait til he's back in this area again!

SisterMidnight 12-12-2006 05:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DawnAC321
Damien was HILLARIOUS (um...Death Metal Blower's Daughter?!?) and told some amusing stories

whaaat? :smiley4:

you've piqued my interest, was this an actual metal rendition of the song? interesting if so..

nettle soupee 12-12-2006 06:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SisterMidnight
whaaat? :smiley4:

you've piqued my interest, was this an actual metal rendition of the song? interesting if so..