Home   | About   | Contact  | Lyrics  | Tabs  | Forum

The Igloo

Go Back   The Igloo > Everything Else > Everything Else

Old 09-08-2003, 02:22 PM   #1
megan
Eskimo Regular

i hope this topic isn't redundant.

i am just curious what everyone here does? ie, your job or what you spend your day doing? also, your hobbies?

i am a student at the university of new mexico. i am studying languages and history. my hobbies are horseback riding, playing guitar/singing, writing (songs & poems mostly), traveling, movies, etc etc etc.

i have been thinking of trying to transfer to trinity or ucd in dublin. i'm really fed up with living in the us.

who's next?
megan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2003, 02:47 PM   #2
FlyingCrow
Eskimo Regular

I go to uni in Dundee. I study business, and yeh it is quite boring. my hobbies are music, football, writing poems/lyrics, films.

"how my eyes lose to those noble hands"
FlyingCrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2003, 04:05 PM   #3
Vienna
Eskimo Grammar Queen

Hey i'm studying languages too, which ones are you studying??

i do german, but have studied french and a little bit of spanish and italian.
Vienna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2003, 04:07 PM   #4
megan
Eskimo Regular

vienna,

i speak spanish fairly well. right now, i am taking chinese. my goal is to learn many languages. i think german will be next. i have actually taken one semester of german, but the teacher was horrible and i learned nothing! i would also like to learn russian, and some of the other romance languages (maybe italian).
Old 09-08-2003, 04:22 PM   #5
Vienna
Eskimo Grammar Queen

yeh italian was a lovely language!!

i wish i'd stuck with the spanish for longer, but it was getting a bit hectic studying 4 languages simultaneously!!!

but WOW, chinese, that would be amazing!!!

i have found that most of the german teachers i have encountered weren't exactly the most palatable people i've ever met except for one i had at secondary school!!!